Mayor and Elected Council

Hilltops Council

On 12th May 2016, Young Shire ceased to exist and along with Boorowa and Harden Shire it became part of the new Hilltops Council Local Government Area.

For more information about the Hilltops Council proclaimation click here

Council is currently run by an Administrator, Wendy Tuckerman. The next local government elections for the Hilltops Council will be on 9th September 2017.

For more information about Hilltops Council click here.